About Polk Health & Wellness Coalition

 

Our Mission…
Our coalition promotes wellness through education, collaboration, and action for all people and communities throughout Polk County.

Our Vision…
An empowered, healthy and whole Polk County.



Board of Directors & Staff


The Polk Health & Wellness Coalition Board is composed of a diverse group of volunteers who help steer our activities. Board members must work or reside in Polk County and commit to active involvement in our work, workgroups ,and projects.

Executive Committee…

Jessica Spivey-Raines, Chair
Secretary and Activities Director
Sunny View Clubhouse
SunnyViewClubhouse.wordpress.com
(828) 429-7626

JessRaines77@gmail.com
 

Diane Prewitt, Vice Chair

Founder

Guiding Reins

Info@GuidingReins.org

Laura Baird, Secretary

Polk County Recreation

www.polknc.org/recreation.php

recreation@polknc.org

(828) 894-8199

Meghan Young, Treasurer
Pastor
The Congregational Church
Pastor@uccTryon.org
860-966-2432


Mary Prioleau
Community Volunteer
MaryWprioleau@yahoo.com
828.899.9699


Board Members…

Vennie Abrams

Pantry Coordinator

Thermal Belt Outreach Ministry

tbOutreach.org
Vennie.Abrams@tbOutreach.org

 

Sheri Johnston

Practice Manager

Blue Ridge Health

828.894.2222

sjohnston@brchs.com

Rachael Haynes-Wood
Human Resources Director
Polk County Schools
PolkSchools.org
rHanyes-Wood@PolkSchools.org


Joshua Kennedy
Consolidated Health and Human Services Agency Director
Polk County Local Government
PolkNC.org
jKennedy@PolkNC.org


Dean Graves

St Luke's Hospital

SaintLukesHospital.com
richard.graves@slhnc.org

B.J. Bayne
Executive Director

Steps to HOPE

ed@stepstohope.org

(828) 894-2340

Jada Scruggs

Polk County Case Manager

The Free Clinics

(828) 774-9129

jScruggs@TheFreeClinics.org

Brent Seay
Community Member
BrentSeay@Gmail.com

Staff…

Haley Suskauer, MPH
Executive Director

Polk County Population Health Manager
hsuskauer@PolkNC.org


Steve Wong
Communications
Just4Wong@gmail.com
864 316 6559