About Polk Health & Wellness Coalition

 

Our Mission…
Our coalition promotes wellness through education, collaboration, and action for all people and communities throughout Polk County.

Our Vision…
An empowered, healthy and whole Polk County.



Board of Directors & Staff


The Polk Health & Wellness Coalition Board is composed of a diverse group of volunteers who help steer our activities. Board members must work or reside in Polk County and commit to active involvement in our work, workgroups ,and projects.

Executive Committee…

Jessica Spivey-Raines, Chair
Secretary and Activities Director
Sunny View Clubhouse
SunnyViewClubhouse.wordpress.com
(828) 429-7626

JessRaines77@gmail.com
 

Vennie Abrams, Vice Chair

Pantry Coordinator

Thermal Belt Outreach Ministry

tbOutreach.org
Vennie.Abrams@tbOutreach.org


Sandra McGriff, Secretary
Practice Manager
Blue Ridge Health
828.894.2222
sMcGriff@brchs.com


Meghan Young, Treasurer
Pastor
The Congregational Church
Pastor@uccTryon.org
860-966-2432


Mary Prioleau
Community Volunteer
MaryWprioleau@yahoo.com
828.899.9699


Board Members…

Laura Baird

Polk County Recreation

www.polknc.org/recreation.php

recreation@polknc.org

(828) 894-8199

Laura Lynch
Area Agency on Aging Director
Isothermal Planning and Development Commission
RegionC.org
LLynch@RegionC.org


Rachael Haynes-Wood
Human Resources Director
Polk County Schools
PolkSchools.org
rHanyes-Wood@PolkSchools.org


Joshua Kennedy
Consolidated Health and Human Services Agency Director
Polk County Local Government
PolkNC.org
jKennedy@PolkNC.org


Amanda Thompson

St Luke's Hospital

SaintLukesHospital.com
Amanda.Thompson@sLhNC.org

B.J. Bayne
Executive Director

Steps to HOPE

ed@stepstohope.org

(828) 894-2340

Diane Prewitt

Founder

Guiding Reins

Info@GuidingReins.org

Carrie Savaia

Wellness Coach
(727) 512-2100
Carrie.Savaia@Gmail.com

Jada Scruggs

Polk County Case Manager

The Free Clinics

(828) 774-9129

jScruggs@TheFreeClinics.org

Brent Seay
Community Member
BrentSeay@Gmail.com

Staff…

Haley Suskauer, MPH
Executive Director
hSuskauer@PolkNC.org


Steve Wong
Communications
Just4Wong@gmail.com
864 316 6559